(Formerly St. Luke’s Independent Practice Association or “St. Luke’s IPA”)
The Physician Quality Network (PQN) is a non-profit corporation organized under the laws of the State of Texas and was officially incorporated in 1992 as a multispecialty network of physicians. PQN is Clinically Integrated, which the American Hospital Association (AHA), defines as the facilitation of “coordination of patient care across conditions, providers, settings, and time in order to achieve care that is safe, timely, effective, efficient, equitable, and patient-focused”. Membership in the PQN has the following benefits:
  • Delegated credentialing and re-credentialing for PQN contracted payors based on the high quality of its physician members
  • Discounts on malpractice insurance rates by Texas Medical Liability Trust (TMLT)
  • Regular Continuing Medical Education (CME’s), at no cost
  • Total transparency of higher contracted payor reimbursements usable in a format for EMR’s
  • Participation in Collaborative Accountable Care (CAC) programs with payors
  • Sharing of cost savings based on quality of patient care under clinical integration by payors
  • Access to clinical trials and research in individual practice settings (coming soon)
  • Dedicated staff of physician advocates for PQN contracted payors
Current Staff

Executive Director:  Craig Rock, MD
Administrative Assistant:  Cindy Taylor
Provider Relations Rep:  LaJonda McCoy
Clinical Quality and Informatics Nurse:  Tammy Stansberry, RN
Clinical Data Analyst: Laura Josefson, RN
Clinical Data Analyst: Dotty Gorham
Physician Enterprise Development:  Jagi Chandnani


President:  Craig Rock, MD
Vice President:  Pinky Tiwari, MD
Secretary:  Stephen Fadem, MD
Treasurer:  Robert Carpenter, MD

Scroll to Top